I am back online!

Hey all! Many of you know I have moved from our temporary shelter. Mark has been in Missouri trying to find us a place to live. He was sleeping on the couch of some very dear friends. I took the kids to Alabama and we lived with my parents. Being separated sucks. It was not ideal, but we had no choice.

We are finally reunited and in a nice rental. Mark isn’t making a ton, but he has full time work and we can afford the very basics. For me, that is enough.

Sure, I wish we could go back to how we used to live, but at the same time this is teaching all of us some very valuable lessons in making money stretch and in having faith in God’s provision.

I am learning to (slowly) let go of the bitterness and (let’s be honest) hatred I have harbored. I need to stop thinking “If only we could have just stayed put and never moved to Indiana…”

The kids are happy and most are healthy. Zen is fighting pneumonia and bronchiolitis. He is on the mend and I am thankful for modern medicine. I definitely prefer natural remedies, but sometimes they just do not cut it. This was such a time.

Mark’s new job is going well. He had an awkward moment when the president of his former company came in to do business. Mark rocks though and was able to be the better man. He took care of the business at hand and moved on. I really need to follow his lead on this.

I am looking forward to the new homeschool year and to writing and sharing with y’all. I hope y’all are well. I have missed you and I will spend the next 2 weeks catching up on comments and thank you cards/emails. Please fill me in on your lives!

Peace and love,
Andrea

7 thoughts on “I am back online!

  1. So glad you have Internet back ! I love reading about you and the kids. You seem to be in a better place now and that is what matter. Health, happiness and love! Praying for all of you!

  2. So glad you are back on the grid!

    True Stories of a Midwest Yankee wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com A Midwest Yankee posted: “Hey all! Many of you know I have moved from our temporary shelter. Mark has been in Missouri trying to find us a place to live. He was sleeping on the couch of some very dear friends. I took the kids to Alabama and we lived with my parents. Being separate”

Leave a Reply

